Educator Profile

Debbie - Proserpine


My name is Debbie and I am a married mum with two grown children of my own. I enjoy going to the gym and reading in my spare time.

I began family day care in October 1992 so I could earn an income and stay at home with my young son, who is now an adult. During this time I have obtained my Certificate III in Children's Services and years of hands on experience. I have achieved the most satisfying friendships with little children who still remain friends now they are young adults themselves. They never forget what you have done for them and I have attended various milestones in their lives including 21st birthdays and weddings. What other other career has these benefits. It's lovely when parents still give you credit for helping to shape their children into the wonderful people they have become.

I offer the children in my care a fun, safe, family environment in which they can develop into confident, happy little people. Each child is allowed to develop at their own level, however lots of encouragement is given to challenge themselves to achieve that next level of development.

We do a variety of arts and crafts and play based activities. The children have access to a great range of learning resources during the day. We also go on various outings to the library for story time and the park to play.

We visit the main street for the child's social education followed by lunch at a cafe. Every day is a fun filled learning experience at my home.

Vacancies Currently Available

Monday Full
Tuesday Full
Wednesday Full
Thursday Full
Friday Full

Child Placement

If you are interested in reserving a place for your child with Debbie, please contact us for placement availability.

Scroll to Top